Continual Service Improvement
Summary :
The continued improvement of the quality of services is a must for any organization. It proves that you take the users of your services seriously. That is why the Continual Service Improvement module should not be missing from the ITIL® exams offered for IT Service Management.
itil logo
Target group
An exam for CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, IT security managers, service test managers and ITSM trainers.

You would like to improve how you provide services and learn more about the principles, processes, methods, organization and techniques. Your full attention is on implementation and the critical success factors for continued improvement of services.

ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management (the V3 Foundation or V2 Foundation plus Bridge Certificate). Candidates must have undertaken their Intermediate training with an accredited training provider.

Exam content
Candidates are tested on 8 topics:

  • Introduction to continual service improvement
  • Continual service improvement principles
  • Continual service improvement process
  • Continual service improvement methods and techniques
  • Organizing for continual service improvement
  • Technology considerations
  • Implementing continual service improvement
  • Challenges, critical success factors and risks

Exam Details

  • Number of questions: 8
  • Pass mark: 70%
  • Open book: No
  • Electronic equipment allowed: No

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited . The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited